Tim Hart and Maddy Prior
Title Folk Songs of Old England Vol 2
Label B&C LP ©1969
Folk Songs of Old England Vol 2
Side 1
1 My son John
2 Earl Richard
3 Paddy stole the rope
4 The Gardener
5 Bay of Biscay
6 Queen Eleanor’s confession
Side 2
1 Horn of the hunter
2 Copshawholme Fair
3 Oats and beans
4 Fiddler’s Green
5 Capt. Weddurburn’s courtship
6 Turkey rhubarb
7 Bold fisherman

In 1969, Tim and Maddy once more went into Tony Pike’s studio in Putney and recorded this successor to their Folk Songs of Old England Vol 1.

One track, Copshawholme Fair, made its way onto the first Stseleye Span album the following year.

Last updated: Sun, 9 Apr 16:45:56 2017 +1200